Can Bahmni add new module?

Hi I’m a doctor who’s working with my IT friends to implement Bahmni in my hospital. I’m impressed with flexibility of this software but one thing is it lack of Drug Allergy module.

because OpenMRS has allergyui module which is very good. so we are trying to install this module by placing allergyui-1.0.omod and allergyapi-1.0.1.omod in /opt/openmrs/modules

and it didn’t work. so we want to find out why and how from openmrs log and we couldn’t find out.

Anyone please give me a guide for installing new module in Bahmni.

Thanks Pi

**I installed Bahmni ver 0.89(openMRS Version: 2.1.0 Build 7eadd7) on CentOS 6.9(full) in the cloud.

Hi @zacrify,

Allergy UI was not designed to be a UI layer for Bahmni (but rather for the OpenMRS Reference Application). Depending on the technology used (I haven’t looked yet) it may or may not be straightforward to integrate it within Bahmni Apps - that is the UI layer of Bahmni.

If your goal is indeed to integrate Allergy UI in Bahmni, then you will have to start troubleshooting step by step what’s required to be done. For a start, what did the logs say?

@mksd Hi Thanks for quick response this is a log

May 31, 2017 2:16:15 PM org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve invoke
SEVERE: Allocate exception for servlet openmrs
java.lang.IllegalStateException: BeanFactory not initialized or already closed - call 'refresh' before accessing beans via the ApplicationContext
	at org.springframework.context.support.AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.getBeanFactory(AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.java:170)
	at org.springframework.context.support.AbstractApplicationContext.getInternalParentBeanFactory(AbstractApplicationContext.java:1107)
	at org.springframework.context.support.AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.createBeanFactory(AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.java:200)