A guide for new users?

Hello, I’m a new user from Syria. I’m a first year resident at the Surgical Kidney Hospital in Damascus, Syria. I’m not really sure how to start using the service. Can it be used on android browsers?? If there is a guide for new users I would appreciate it.

1 Like

You are welcome @baselqarabash. I hope Guide for the New and Curious 2.0 - Documentation - OpenMRS Wiki will be helpful.

3 Likes

Welcome @baselqarabash, great to e-meet you. Thanks so much for reaching out.

Can you tell us a bit more about what problems you’re hoping to solve by using the system? E.g. how you hope to use it, any particular patient care challenges you’re hoping it will make easier?

I can think of a few ideas w.r.t. android use and point of care options for you, but knowing a bit more about your goals would be helpful :slight_smile:

Looking forward to hearing from you again.

2 Likes

Hello! In the hospital I work for, we still depend exclusively on paperwork, computers are used only for admissions and stuff like that. So when someone wants to know something about a patient he has to be in the hospital and he has to find his file and search for what he wants. Another example is when we want to update our superiors of something important, we have to call the superior (who might be sleeping and not answer). So I was hoping to distribute a cloud-based app/website on all the staff and whenever something happens with a patient we update his cloud-based file and every other staff can see in real time what happened to this particular patient.

I hope I explained well what I’m hoping to accomplish. Thanks for your kindness!

1 Like

Hi @baselqarabash!

It sounds like you’re trying to decide if OpenMRS is a good solution for your hospital - and what it might take to implement it as well.

To get an idea of what OpenMRS can do, I recommend taking a look at our demo and our End User Guide for the Reference Application.