2022-02-21 TAC: Continuing the discussion on OpenMRS Packaging conventions [CANCELED]

Agenda for Monday (21 February): Continuing the discussion on OpenMRS Packaging conventions

Last week, we began walking through the steps needed to take a package like OHRI and install into OpenMRS 3.0. This led us to decisions like “distro.properties should point to downloadable, versioned artifacts (including frontend assets)” and to issues like how to define backend dependencies within ESMs.

Agenda:

  • Continue walking through adding a package with an ESM, module, and concept(s) to OMRS 3.

Where: om.rs/zoomtac

When: Monday at 3pm UTC / 7am PST / 10am EST / 4pm CEST / 6pm EAT / 8:30pm IST

/cc @ibacher @mksd @eudson @mayanja @mseaton @mogoodrich @bistenes @jdick @ssmusoke @grace @raff & please CC others you think would be able to help us in creating initial conventions for packaging.

Today’s TAC call was cancelled due to lack of attendance. Only @jwnasambu and myself were present. Perhaps people weren’t expecting a call today given the OpenMRS Holiday schedule.