2020-09-04: Technical Action Committee (TAC): Updates & extensions idea progress

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0a29e22798>

Our next TAC meeting is this Friday. Agenda and notes here. These meetings are a good place to join if you’re interested in having a finger-on-the-pulse of some of the high-level technical work going on week-to-week! :slight_smile: Our goal is not to dive into each topic in detail, but to make sure the overall direction and any needed endorsements are clear.

When: Friday at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am EST | 7am PST.

Where: https://iu.zoom.us/j/93941698390

Brief Updates

  1. Release updates
  2. Core
  3. RefApp 2.11
  4. Any feedback on Ian/Isaac’s security best practices work for module updates?
  5. Upcoming feedback from security review (after this call) - people interested in helping address?
  6. Updates from MFE Squad by Brandon on Extensions design and technical approach being implemented
  7. Discussion topic: What if we were promoting Forms 2 and Apt Scheduling as examples of shared efforts across communities to have the first MF-ready modules compatible with both OpenMRS or Bahmni?

Who Anyone in the community who is interested in and has an opinion about the technical direction of OpenMRS.

@burke @mksd @ibacher @dkayiwa @wanyee @janflowers @ssmusoke @jdick @aojwang @morrisng @mogoodrich @ggomez @bashir @ball @ccwhite23 @akanter @akimaina @herbert24 @bistenes @tendomart @gcliff @mozzy @sharif

1 Like

p.s. - Google Calendar Link here.

1 Like